Wong Yu Fan

Logo

Name : Wong Yu Fan
Gender : Male
Age : 19
Race : Chinese
Address: 25, Lorong Jernih 4, Tmn Jernih, 14000 BM
Academic Result: SPM 7A+ 3A College result: CGPA4.0
Current profession: Student
Full time or Part time tutor: Part time tutor
Willing to travel on the stated location: Basically online during mco/ emco/ cmco unless the pandemic is stable

Experienced:
I am now a student which just graduated from secondary school and college so I am familiar with the current syllabus. And I am able to explain and conduct tuition in three main languages. My academic results are excellent and I also experienced learning online thru the internet, and I think this is an useful medium for education in the future. And I started teaching last year, I had taught O level maths and also form 5 sejarah. Now, I am teaching about 10 students 1 to 1 tuition class from standard 1 to form 5. I can explain in Malay Chinese and English.

Teaching techniques: Basically I will first call the student to leaf thru their books regarding that subtopic, then I will guide them to do a mindmap first. This is because when students understand that topic themselves they manage to remember more clearly in their memory so that they won’t rely so much on their tutor. After that they will have a rough understanding about that topic, then I will start explaining on it. After each lesson, I will give questions for them and they will answer within a period and I will explain on their mistakes. That’s a brief introduction about my teaching method.

  • Updated 7 months ago

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.